Metro South-West JDAP

Joint Development Assessment Panels (JDAPs) have been established to oversee Development Applications for two or more local governments with the intention of enhancing planning expertise in decision making by improving the balance between technical advice and local knowledge. Each JDAP consists of five panel members, three being specialist members and two local government Elected members. 

The Metropolitan South-West Joint Assessment Panel oversees the following local government areas:

  • Cockburn
  • East Fremantle
  • Fremantle
  • Mandurah
  • Murray
  • Rockingham
  • Kwinana

For further information on JDAPs, visit the Department of Planning Joint Development Assessment Panels website opens in a new window.

​South West JDAP agendas and minutes are available on the Joint Development Assessment Panels South-West agendas and minutes page opens in a new window.
Social Media Share Links below open in a new window



9 Coleville Crescent,
Spearwood 6163

PO Box 1215, Bibra Lake DC,
Western Australia, 6965

Language Support

Cockburn Nyungar moort Beeliar boodja-k kaadadjiny. Koora, yeyi, benang baalap nidja boodja-k kaaradjiny.
Ngalak kaadatj dayin boodja, kep wer malayin. Ngalak kaadatj koora koora wer yeyi ngalang birdiya.

City of Cockburn acknowledges the Nyungar people of Beeliar boodja. Long ago, now and in the future they care for country.
We acknowledge a continuing connection to land, waters and culture and pay our respects to the Elders, past, present and emerging.