Council and Committees

Ordinary Council Meetings

Ordinary Council Meetings are held on the second Thursday of the month from February to December. All Council meetings are held in Council Chambers, 9 Coleville Crescent, Spearwood, commencing at 7pm. Members of the public are welcome to attend. Visit Meeting Dates for a list of this year's Council and Committee Meeting Dates.

Annual General Meeting of Electors

The Annual General Meeting of Electors (AGM) is held annually on the first Tuesday in February and is open to the public.

Audit and Strategic Finance Committee

The role of the Audit and Strategic Finance Committee is to support Council and provide appropriate advice and recommendations to fulfil its governance and oversight responsibilities in relation to financial reporting, internal control structure, risk management systems, internal and external audit functions and ethical accountability. Members of the public are welcome to attend these meetings. Please visit Meeting Dates for a list of this year's Audit and Strategic Finance Committee Meeting Dates.

Special Council Meetings

Special Council Meetings are held as required in response to issues that arise. Members of the public are welcome to attend Special Council Meetings. 

Delegated Authorities and Policies Committee

The Delegated Authorities and Policies Committee (DAP) meet four times annually on the third Thursday of February, May, August and November. The DAP Committee formally reviews and approves policies and associated Delegated Authorities. The Committee also reviews Delegated Authorities in accordance with the Local Government Act 1995 and other Acts on an annual basis. DAP meetings are not open to the public.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas and Minutes are available to view electronically at the City's Administration Building, the Coolbellup, Spearwood or Success Libraries, and can be downloaded on the Agendas and Minutes page.

When submitting a public question, deputation or petition to Council, please refer to Public QuestionsDeputations or Petitions for additional information and instructions.   

Social Media Share Links below open in a new window

Related Pages



9 Coleville Crescent,
Spearwood 6163

PO Box 1215, Bibra Lake DC,
Western Australia, 6965

Office opening hours:
8.30am to 4.30pm
Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays)

Language Support

Cockburn Nyungar moort Beeliar boodja-k kaadadjiny. Koora, yeyi, benang baalap nidja boodja-k kaaradjiny.
Ngalak kaadatj dayin boodja, kep wer malayin. Ngalak kaadatj koora koora wer yeyi ngalang birdiya.

City of Cockburn acknowledges the Nyungar people of Beeliar boodja. Long ago, now and in the future they care for country.
We acknowledge a continuing connection to land, waters and culture and pay our respects to the Elders, past, present and emerging.