Two new councillors for Cockburn

The City of Cockburn welcomed two new councillors after local government elections were held on Saturday, 19 October.

Following a Special Council Meeting on Thursday, 24 October, the Elected Members voted Cr Lara Kirkwood into the role of Deputy Mayor.  

The councillors were sworn in prior to the meeting and also nominated for reference groups and standing committees.
Newcomer Tom Widenbar replaced Stephen Pratt who decided not to recontest after eight years in the seat. He joins Cr Chontelle Sands and Cr Phil Eva in the Central Ward.

In the West Ward, Phoebe Corke defeated incumbent Carol Reeve-Fowkes who had held her seat for 12 years. Ms Corke joins Crs Kevin Allen and Michael Separovich.

In the East Ward, incumbent Crs Lara Kirkwood and Chamonix Terblanche retained their seats and will continue alongside Cr Lee-Anne Smith.

For full results, visit the WA Electoral website opens in a new window.
Social Media Share Links below open in a new window

Related Pages



9 Coleville Crescent,
Spearwood 6163

PO Box 1215, Bibra Lake DC,
Western Australia, 6965

Office opening hours:
8.30am to 4.30pm
Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays)

Language Support

Cockburn Nyungar moort Beeliar boodja-k kaadadjiny. Koora, yeyi, benang baalap nidja boodja-k kaaradjiny.
Ngalak kaadatj dayin boodja, kep wer malayin. Ngalak kaadatj koora koora wer yeyi ngalang birdiya.

City of Cockburn acknowledges the Nyungar people of Beeliar boodja. Long ago, now and in the future they care for country.
We acknowledge a continuing connection to land, waters and culture and pay our respects to the Elders, past, present and emerging.