Cockburn Volunteer Awards

About the Cockburn Volunteer Awards

The 2022 Cockburn Volunteer Awards open 1 July 2022 and the closing date has been extended until 7 August 2022.  Celebrate volunteers who make a difference in the Cockburn Community! Nominate and Individual or organisation to recognise their wonderful volunteering efforts. 

Cockburn Volunteer Awards 2023

2023 nominations - yet to be announced.

View the Cockburn Volunteers Awards Nomination Guidelines 

2022 Winners

Mayor's Volunteer Award

1. Serene Anderson
2. Marie Brand
3. Connie Celenza 

Volunteer Organisation of the Year

1. Marine Rescue Cockburn
2. Turtle Trackers
3. Cooby Youth Space

Volunteer of the Year

1. Angela Sawiak
2. Gary Allen
3. Serena Gamble and Kate De'Laney

Read about our deserving winners: Dedicated volunteers recognised at annual awards - City of Cockburn

More information and contact

Please contact the Cockburn Volunteering Development Centre for more information on the Cockburn Volunteer Awards Program via email or phone 08 9411 3490

Have you ever thought about volunteering?

Use our online search tool or contact the Volunteer Resource Centre to find ways you can give your time to local organisations. Help make Cockburn the best place to volunteer!
Search volunteer opportunities
Social Media Share Links below open in a new window



9 Coleville Crescent,
Spearwood 6163

PO Box 1215, Bibra Lake DC,
Western Australia, 6965

Office opening hours:
8.30am to 4.30pm
Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays)

Language Support

Cockburn Nyungar moort Beeliar boodja-k kaadadjiny. Koora, yeyi, benang baalap nidja boodja-k kaaradjiny.
Ngalak kaadatj dayin boodja, kep wer malayin. Ngalak kaadatj koora koora wer yeyi ngalang birdiya.

City of Cockburn acknowledges the Nyungar people of Beeliar boodja. Long ago, now and in the future they care for country.
We acknowledge a continuing connection to land, waters and culture and pay our respects to the Elders, past, present and emerging.