Local Government Ordinary Elections - 16 October 2021

An Ordinary Postal Election will be held on Saturday, 16 October 2021 in the City of Cockburn to fill the following vacancies:
District 1 Mayor 4 year term
Central Ward 2 Councillors 4 year terms
East Ward 1 Councillor 4 year term
West Ward 2 Councillors 4 year terms

Nominations Open on Thursday, 2 September 2021
Nominations Close at 4pm Thursday, 9 September 2021

Nominations must be lodged with the Returning Officer:
  • at any time during the above period by arrangement; or
  • between 2pm and 4pm Thursday, 9 September 2021 (close of nominations) at the City of Cockburn, Cnr Rockingham Road & Coleville Cresent, Spearwood.

Nominations Requirements

Candidates are required to lodge with the Returning Officer:
  • a single A4 page profile of not more than 800 characters (including spaces) containing information about the candidate;
  • a nomination deposit of $80 (cash, bank cheque or postal order);
  • (optional) a recent passport-sized photograph of the candidate’s head, or head and shoulders; and
  • every candidate must have completed the online course titled Induction for prospective candidates, available at www.dlgsc.wa.gov.au, prior to nominating.
The Commission has developed an online system called Nomination Builder to assist candidates to complete their nomination form which includes the candidate profile. This is the preferred method of completing the nomination form and profile for elections conducted by the Commission. Candidates complete their nomination details and profile, print the completed form which has a reference number allocated and lodge it with the Returning Officer. The nomination builder can be accessed via www.elections.wa.gov.au opens in a new window.
Where an agent lodges a nomination on a candidate’s behalf, it must be in the prescribed form with a written authorisation signed by the candidate.
The documents may be hand delivered or posted to the Returning Officer and must be received by the close of nominations.

Candidate Profiles


DAVIES, Chris Expand
EVA, Philip Expand
HOWLETT, Logan K Expand
SEPAROVICH, Michael Expand
STONE, Chontelle Expand

Central Ward

ALLEN, Gary Expand
EVA, Philip Expand
STONE, Chontelle Expand
ZARINS, Bradley Expand

West Ward

AHMED, Syed Expand
ALLEN, Kevin Expand
COHEN, Michelle Expand
DAVIES, Chris Expand
EVA, Hunter Expand
FINEBERG, Michael Expand
SEPAROVICH, Michael Expand
THOMAS, Shaun Expand

East Ward

DE SILVA, Angela Expand
DEWAN, Tarun Expand
GREENWOOD, Stephen Expand
HOE, Voon Kin (Peter) Expand
MIRONENKO, Igor Expand


Full details about eligibility and nomination procedures for prospective candidates can be obtained by contacting the Returning Officer, Linda Scott on 0460 292 517 or the Western Australian Electoral Commission on 13 63 06.


Related Pages



9 Coleville Crescent,
Spearwood 6163

PO Box 1215, Bibra Lake DC,
Western Australia, 6965

Office opening hours:
8.30am to 4.30pm
Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays)

Language Support

Cockburn Nyungar moort Beeliar boodja-k kaadadjiny. Koora, yeyi, benang baalap nidja boodja-k kaaradjiny.
Ngalak kaadatj dayin boodja, kep wer malayin. Ngalak kaadatj koora koora wer yeyi ngalang birdiya.

City of Cockburn acknowledges the Nyungar people of Beeliar boodja. Long ago, now and in the future they care for country.
We acknowledge a continuing connection to land, waters and culture and pay our respects to the Elders, past, present and emerging.